Skip to content Skip to footer

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: India vs Australia, Final, Preview

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 match between Australia and India is shaping up to be a thriller. Sunday, November 19, 2023 at the Narendra Modi Stadium at 2:00 pm local time. Australia can win a record-tying sixth World Cup, but India is going for a third. Australia won the World Cup in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015. India won the World Cup in 1983 and 2011.

There have been six hundreds in the Cricket World Cup finals thus far. Of these, Indian batsmen have yet to score a century in a World Cup final, whereas two Australians have struck a century against India.

In the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, Australia’s Adam Zampa and India’s Mohammed Shami have taken 22 and 23 wickets, respectively. The 2023 World Cup will be the first in the tournament’s history to have two bowlers take 25 or more wickets if Mohammad Shami and Adam Zampa do it together. Ravindra Jadeja, a left-arm spinner from India, has taken 27 wickets in the World Cups. He will become the fourth left-arm spinner to capture 30 or more wickets in the World Cup if he takes three more.

David Warner leads the World Cup in runs scored as an opening batsman with a total of 1470. He will become the second opener to score 1500 or more runs with 30 more runs. Virat Kohli has amassed 1741 runs in total at the World Cup. With three more goals, he would pass Ricky Ponting (1743) as the World Cup’s second-highest scorer. Sachin Tendulkar (2278) is at the top of the list.

Date & Time – November 19, 02:00 PM LOCAL

Venue – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Pitch Report

The India-Pakistan encounter in the second week of the World Cup took place on this same track, the match may still end in a low-scoring draw. There is a longer backstory here, but Cummins has stated he has no problems with it.

But there could be some dew to deal with. A chemical is sprayed on the grass to lessen the effects of the dew, but the temperature lowering after nightfall might result in a wet ball due to the early winter chill in the air. 


India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Prasidh Krishna

Australia Squad: Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Inglis(w), Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins(c), Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Sean Abbott, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Cameron Green

Stay tuned with us to get the latest updates and live cricket news of upcoming matches!

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment