Skip to content Skip to footer

Indian Premier League 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, Preview

SRH will take on MI at their home stadium. Both the teams have started this year on a similar note as they began the campaign on a poor note. They lost their two opening games but won their previous two games and gained confidence. The contents between both teams will be outstanding as they have turned the table in the recent games.

Hyderabad has made the home ground their fortress that is difficult to defeat. After 2019, they have lost only one match at this venue in this season against Rajasthan Royals. On the other hand, MI is one of the most successful teams in the IPL and is known for their comeback. In the previous games, they defeated Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Both the teams are going through major changes and team combination is one of the big issues for them. SRH openers need to take responsibility to provide them a solid start. Harry Brook arrived in the IPL with a ton, captain Aiden Markram, and Rahul Tripathi has performed the previous games. Mayank Agarwal’s form is the only concern for SRH and T Natarajan has failed to replicate his previous season form in death overs.

MI has also come back in the IPL and their opener has provided a great start in the previous match. However, consistency will be crucial in the upcoming matches. SuryaKumar Yadav has also gained form in the previous match. In the absence of Jasprit Bumrah, bowling is looking weak and Jofra Archer has been sidelined from the playing XI due to the bad form.

Date & Time – Apr 18, 07:30 PM IST

Venue – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Pitch Report

It is expected that the pitch will be batting-friendly but bowlers will also get the assist from the surface. The temperature will be warm and bowlers will create difficulties for batter if they will bowl in the right area.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Abhishek Sharma, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, T Natarajan, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Mayank Dagar, Vivrant Sharma, Glenn Phillips, Upendra Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Samarth Vyas, Kartik Tyagi, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Nitish Reddy

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Cameron Green, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Duan Jansen, Piyush Chawla, Riley Meredith, Ramandeep Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Kumar Kartikeya, Arshad Khan, Jason Behrendorff, Sandeep Warrier, Jofra Archer, Shams Mulani, Akash Madhwal, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal

Stay tuned with us to get the latest update and live cricket news of upcoming matches!

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment