Skip to content Skip to footer

Lanka Premier League 2023: Jaffna Kings’sBlitz Helped Them Gain 6-WicketsWin Over Colombo Strikers

In the 13th Match of Lanka Premier League 2023, Jaffna Kings & Colombo Strikers came against each other. Colombo Strikers won the toss and opted to bat first. Given the flier they had gotten off to, Jaffna did well to limit Colombo to 146-8 in 20 overs. At the beginning of the innings, Nissanka appeared to be in superb shape and was hammering home the boundaries with ease. Babar got in as well and made some lovely strokes. However, Colombo collapsed and lost 4/12 after Wellalage trapped Nissanka in front of the stumps. Although Udara played a good hand, Theekshana ultimately prevailed. On this slow surface, Colombo was able to reach a competitive goal thanks to a 40-run stand between Nawaz and Karunaratne. However, Jaffna’s batters have displayed poor batting performance in the last two games and this 147 target was also appeared a dicey game for them.

In the run chase, Nishan Madushka and Gurbaz came at the crease to open for Jaffna while Naseem Shah opened the attack for CLS. Shah gave away 10 runs in the first over. Gurbaz produced several eye-catching strokes after putting his team off to a flier. Despite losing to Pathirana, he had already caused quite a bit of harm. Madushka seized control and continued to update the scoreboard. Asalanka was unremarkable. Perera played a cameo and moved up the pecking order. The game was lost by the time Naseem returned to strike twice in one over, dispatching Perera and Madushka.To help his team win with 33 balls remaining, Hridoy assisted himself with a couple of boundaries. The Jaffna Kings put up a commanding all-around effort tonight, and they have successfully recovered from a pair of consecutive losses. On this somewhat sluggish surface, everyone anticipated that 146 would be a difficult score, but the Jaffna batters had other ideas. Jaffna outperformed CLS to win the match by 6 wickets.

Stay tuned with us for more Lanka Premier League 2023, cricket live score, and cricket updates!

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment