Team of the World Cup 2023 picks by the ICC include Indians Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and...
Posted on November 20, 2023 by Alibaba

The Team of the Tournament was announced by the International Cricket Council for the Cricket World Cup 2023, and it included six players from the Indian cricket team. Team India went unbeaten in the competition before losing to Australia in the final. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami were the ones named in the team. Apart from the Indian cricketers, players from team South Africa Quinton de Kock, New Zealand's Daryl Mitchell, Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell, and spinner Adam Zampa, along with Sri Lanka fast bowler Dilshan Madushanka, were also included.
South Africa's Gerald Coetzee was named the 12th man on the team.
Here is a look at the ICC's Cricket World Cup 2023 Team of the Tournament:
Quinton de Kock (wk) (South Africa): 594 runs at 59.40
Rohit Sharma (c) (India): 597 runs at 54.27
Virat Kohli (India): 765 runs at 95.62
Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand): 552 runs at 69.
KL Rahul (India): 452 runs at 75.33
Glenn Maxwell (Australia): 400 runs at 66.66 and six wickets at 55.
Ravindra Jadeja (India): 120 runs at 40 and 16 wickets at 24.87
Jasprit Bumrah (India): 20 wickets at 18.65
Dilshan Madushanka (Sri Lanka): 21 wickets at 25
Adam Zampa (Australia): 23 wickets at 22.39
Mohammed Shami (India): 24 wickets at 10.70
12th player: Gerald Coetzee (South Africa): 20 wickets at 19.80